Woodhall Spa Parish Council

Serving the people of Woodhall Spa

Woodhall Spa Sign

Parish Clerk: Joann Greer
17 Stanhope Avenue, Woodhall
Spa, Lincolnshire, LN10 6SP

Tel: 01526 352461

Facilities Committee

Responsible for:


Cllr John Needham

Cllr John Needham

Co-opted Nov 2020

I am a retired teacher working mostly in British Forces Schools in Germany and The Netherlands. I was also a union activist representing teachers interests with the Ministry of Defence. You can see me walking my dogs through and around the village on most days.

Committees Planning, Facilities

Cllr Richard Brown

Cllr Richard Brown

Co-opted Nov 2020

Born in Yorkshire, educated in Bradford and Manchester, I started my working career at Border Television in Carlisle.

I left after some 15 years and started working as a Software Development Consultant for many international companies and organisations. I moved to Cambridge in 1999

I "retired" in 2013 to own and run a local pub down the road in Horsington. At the same time I continued my interest in Pre-Hospital care that started with MAGPAS in Cambridge to LIVES as a First Responder and have attended hundreds of calls in our area.

I moved to Woodhall in 2019 and joined the Woodhall Spa Lions and I am currently the Lions President.

Committees Planning, Facilities, Finance Working Group

Cllr. Sandy Huskisson

Committees Planning, Facilities

Cllr Clive Marrs

Committees Planning, Facilities, NHDP Working Group, Asset Transfer Working Group

Cllr. Kelvin Truss

I lived in Woodhall Spa a number of times during my RAF career, and my family finally settled here for good in 2017 when we returned from 9 years living in Canada. I continue to work in the aerospace industry but am glad that I now have enough stability and time to be able to contribute meaningfully to the village and local life. I am especially interested in ensuring that Woodhall Spa can develop in a planned and deliberate way that meets the needs of the villagers, and of those that visit and, by doing so, contribute to our local prosperity.

Committees Planning, Facilities, LHDP (co-chair), Finance Working Group

Cllr Len Moscrop

Committees Planning, Facilities, NHDP